free download PNG images :England

England is a country of England. It shares land borders with Wales in the West and Scotland in the north. The Irish sea is in the west of England, and the Celtic Sea is in the southwest. England is separated from the European continent by the North Sea in the East and the English Channel in the south. The country is located in eight eighths of the North Atlantic island of Great Britain, including more than 100 smaller islands, such as Sili and Isle of Wight. It is the largest country in the British Isles.

The area now known as England is the first area inhabited by modern people in the Paleolithic period, but its name comes from the angles tribe, which took its name from the Anglia Peninsula settled in the 5th and 6th centuries. England became a unified country in the 10th century. Since the discovery era of the 15th century, it has had a significant cultural and legal impact on the wider world. [8] English, Anglican Church and English law are the basis of the common law legal system of many other countries in the world. They have developed in England and their parliamentary government has been widely adopted by other countries. The industrial revolution began in England in the 18th century and transformed its society into the first industrialized country in the world.

The terrain of England is mainly low hills and plains, especially in the middle and south of England. However, there are highlands and mountains in the North (e.g., Lake District and Pennines) and West (e.g., Dartmoor and Shropshire Hills). The capital is London, the largest metropolitan area of Britain and the European Union. [NB 1] England has a population of more than 55 million, accounting for 84% of the UK's population. It is mainly concentrated in urban life near southeast London and the central region, northwest region, northeast region and Yorkshire, which were major industrial areas in the 19th century.

The kingdom of England - including Wales after 1535 - ceased to be an independent sovereign state on May 1, 1707, when the Union Act came into force on the terms agreed in the Union Treaty of the previous year, thereby establishing a political union with the kingdom of Scotland to create the kingdom of Great Britain. In 1801, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Ireland (through another joint act) became the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Ireland. In 1922, the Irish Free State seceded from Britain, resulting in the latter being renamed the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland.